Register

Event Details

Event: Thesis/Dissertation Pre-Submittal Conference
Starts: Wednesday 6/14/2017 09:30 AM
Ends: Wednesday 6/14/2017 11:30 AM
Location: Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Presenters: Thesis and Dissertation Services Staff
Hosted By: Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
Contact Information: do-not-reply@ers.tamu.edu
Description: Timeframe to Attend and What to Expect: Students are recommended to attend the pre-submittal conference prior to the oral defense . This scheduled conference lasts approximately one hour. To get the most from this conference, we recommend you bring your manuscript with you in as close to final form as possible (printed or on your computer). Thesis Office staff will review format guidelines, share sample pages, and answer questions on style and format, as well as address deadlines and requirements for submittal and clearance. Advanced Registration and Location: The conference is strongly recommended. You must register in advance, and all sessions are held in Room 612 of the Evans Library. Online Pre-Submittal Conference: If you are unable to attend a pre-submittal conference or would like individualized assistance early in the preparation process, please utilize our online pre-submittal conference for assistance.


Alternative Sessions
This event is offered on other dates and/or times.

Click the desired session to switch to that date and time.

Date Time Available Seats Location Switch To
Wednesday 12/13/17
02:00 PM 14 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Tuesday 12/19/17
09:00 AM 18 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Thursday 01/04/18
09:00 AM 18 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Thursday 01/11/18
09:00 AM 19 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Wednesday 01/17/18
02:00 PM 17 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Tuesday 01/23/18
09:00 AM 19 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Wednesday 02/07/18
02:00 PM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Thursday 02/15/18
09:00 AM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Wednesday 02/21/18
02:00 PM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Tuesday 02/27/18
09:00 AM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Thursday 03/01/18
09:00 AM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Tuesday 03/06/18
09:00 AM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Friday 03/09/18
09:00 AM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Tuesday 03/13/18
01:00 PM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Tuesday 05/15/18
09:00 AM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Wednesday 05/23/18
02:00 PM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Thursday 05/31/18
09:00 AM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Thursday 06/07/18
09:00 AM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Tuesday 06/12/18
09:00 AM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Friday 06/15/18
02:00 PM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Wednesday 07/25/18
09:00 AM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Wednesday 08/15/18
02:00 PM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library
Tuesday 08/21/18
09:00 AM 20 Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Consultation Annex, 1.612 Sterling C. Evans Library


Registration

Open to: Faculty Staff Grad Students
Registration Starts: Wednesday 8/10/2016 12:00 AM
Registration Ends: Wednesday 6/14/2017 12:00 AM
Seats Available: 15 of 20
Registration Status: You must be logged in to register for an event. Login Here